A picture tells more than 1000 words - and a graphic shows more than countless data and facts. WORLDWATCH makes scientifically based figures globally visible and thus helps everyone interested to understand ecological developments and make the right decisions for themselves and the future of our environment.

WHAT WE
WANT
.

MISSION & VISION.

Ecological data and developments are complex and often difficult to record and keep track of: the mass of data, the global spread of processes, the networking and interdependencies of ecological areas as well as the time dimensions that are difficult to grasp - in addition, there is the growing amount of information every day , Data and news from this area.

All of this makes the extent and scope of many ecological processes difficult to grasp, the relevance in the entire ecosystem hardly comparable and the chronological classification and tracking difficult or impossible.

Our media are intended to help visualize, compare and track this amount of data. In this way, complex scientific data are graphically displayed, increases and changes are visible and changes can be tracked over time.

BENEFITS & USERS.

Maps, charts, charts, visuals and animations can be created, adapted and made available via all media channels. Developments in animal and plant protection, from the areas of sea and drinking water, around weather and climate, as well as some other ecological areas are illustrated and documented.

These graphic implementations are intended to make the complex processes transparent to a broad public, to provide pupils, students and scientists with high-quality visual material and to support other ecologically interested or committed groups.

INSPIRATION & SOURCES.

We have been and are supported by various institutions and people in the development and implementation of our new projects.

 

In addition to various organizations from the environment, science, research and technology, various mentors and coaches also helped us plan and implement our ambitious vision.

We were also inspired and motivated by many active people in the field of climate and environmental protection - thank you for that!

TRACK THE PROJECT.

Receive news & updates

Thanks for participating

GET IN CONTACT.

If you want to talk to us about our projects, support us otherwise or talk about a new joint project, simply send us your contact here informally - we will be happy to get back to you.

Thanks for the transfer!

OUR ADDRESS.

ADDRESS

WORLDWATCH GmbH Grindelberg 77

D 20144 Hamburg

GERMANY

TELEPHONE & FAX

+49 40 4210707-0

+49 40 4210707-19

E-MAIL

Facebook
  • Facebook logo
Twitter
  • Twitter logo
Instagram
  • Instagram logo
YouTube
  • Youtube logo

Ein Bild sagt mehr als 1000 Worte – und eine Grafik zeigt mehr als zahllose Daten und Fakten. WORLDWATCH macht wissenschaftlich fundierte Zahlen global sichtbar und hilft so allen Interessierten die ökologischen Entwicklungen zu verstehen und die richtigen Entscheidungen für sich und die Zukunft unserer Umwelt zu treffen.

WAS WIR
WOLLEN
.

MISSION & VISION.

Ökologische Daten und Entwicklungen sind komplex und oft schwer zu erfassen und zu verfolgen: Die Massen an Daten, die globale Ausbreitung der Vorgänge, die Vernetzung und Abhängigkeiten der ökologischen Bereiche untereinander sowie die schwer erfassbaren zeitlichen Dimensionen – zudem kommen die täglich wachsenden Mengen an Informationen, Daten und News aus diesem Bereich.

Das alles macht das Ausmaß und die Tragweite vieler ökologischer Vorgänge schwer erfassbar, die Relevanz im gesamten Öko-System kaum vergleichbar und die zeitliche Einordnung und Verfolgung schwierig bis unmöglich.

Unsere Medien sollen helfen, diese Datenmengen zu visualisieren, zu vergleichen und zu verfolgen. So werden komplexe wissenschaftliche Daten grafisch dargestellt, Zuwächse und Veränderungen sichtbar und Veränderungen über die Zeit nachverfolgbar gemacht.

VORTEILE & NUTZER.

Über alle Medienkanäle können Karten, Schaubilder, Charts, Visuals und Animationen erzeugt, angepasst und zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

So werden die Entwicklungen in Tier- und Pflanzenschutz, aus den Bereichen Meer- und Trinkwasser, rund um Wetter und Klima sowie einige weitere ökologische Bereiche illustriert und dokumentiert.

Diese grafischen Umsetzungen sollen einer breiten Öffentlichkeit die komplexen Vorgänge transparent machen, Schüler, Studenten und Wissenschaftler mit hochwertigem Anschauungsmaterial versorgen sowie andere ökologisch interessierte oder engagierte Gruppen unterstützen.

INSPIRATION & QUELLEN.

Bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung unserer neuartigen Projekte wurden und werden wir von verschiedenen Institutionen und Personen unterstützt.

 

Neben verschiedenen Organisationen aus Umwelt, Wissenschaft, Forschung und Technik halfen uns auch verschiedene Mentoren und Coaches bei der Planung und Umsetzung unserer anspruchsvollen Vision.

Zudem ließen wir uns auch von vielen aktiven Menschen aus dem Bereich Klima- und Umweltschutz inspirieren und motivieren -  Vielen Dank dafür!

VERFOLGE DAS PROJEKT.

Erhalte Neuigkeiten & Updates

IN KONTAKT KOMMEN.

Wenn du mit uns über unsere Projekte sprechen, uns anderweitig unterstützen willst oder über ein neues gemeinsames Projekt reden möchtest, sende uns hier einfach formlos deinen Kontakt - wir werden uns gerne bei Dir melden.

UNSERE ADRESSE.

ADDRESSE

WORLDWATCH GmbH

Grindelberg 77

20144 Hamburg

GERMANY

TELEFON & FAX

+49 40 4210707-0

+49 40 4210707-19

EMAIL

  • Facebook logo
  • Twitter logo
  • Instagram logo
  • Youtube logo

© 2020 by Worldwatch GmbH • powered by Wix.com